How many games have you watched?

Just a bit of fun but how many Witton games do you reckon you have watched in your life so far? I found it difficult because I have been watching the club on and off for about 65 years, ever since my Dad took me to a Cup Final when I was tiny. I then watched every match I could until I was 15 and then I started playing in the Junior League and other leagues until I was 29. I did go to some games during this period but mostly night games. I then went for several years on a regular basis until I started playing Rugby at the ripe old age of 35 and I only retired from the game when I was 42. Working Shift Work also caused me to miss a lot of games even when I stopped playing sport but I reckon I must have seen over 600 games, maybe more.
So how about you? When did you start and why and did you have a break for some reason or other? Actually I think this might make a fun article in the programme, what do you think?
WHS.

I reckon I had seen about 60 games by the age of 13 with mates my dad wasn’t a regular, then started watching them at all home games and local away matches maybe another 60 games till age 15 then got really serious and watched them home and away for 10 years never missing a match - some great years, then life changed I got married and had kids this curtailed my away matches somewhat and I went to nearly all home games and about 9-10 away games per season and have done upto the present day ! so if my maths are anything like, that would be roughly 1600 games not including friendlies ! it would be interesting to see what some of the very keen old stagers have seen in there lives ?

My first game was a 1-1 draw against Bangor City in 1984, i spent the next few months watching every home game and going to the Drill Field when we were away, i never felt the same way about Vics and as i became more in love with Witton i would stand with the away fans at Vics games and cheer on the opposition!